InsideDarkWeb.com

With multiple Google accounts logged in, use only one account for Google Maps

I have several Google accounts on my phone. I want to use only one of those with Google Maps. I must have accidentally used another one a few times, and now I keep getting notifications about it, should I do some more reviews and whatever.

I’ve tried time and again and never managed to come any close to disabling Maps for some specific accounts without removing the account altogether from the phone

Is there a way?

Android Enthusiasts Asked by Ypterite on November 11, 2021

3 Answers

3 Answers

Even I've multiple accounts logged-in on my phone. You can follow this Google's guide to disable the location history for a particular account on all devices or on a specific devices.

Turn Location History on or off You can turn off Location History for your account at any time. If you use a work or school account, your administrator needs to make this setting available for you. If they do, you'll be able to use Location History as any other user.

Go to the "Location History" section of your Google Account. Choose whether your account or your devices can report Location History to Google. Your account and all devices: At the top, turn Location History on or off. Only a certain device: Under "This device" or "Devices on this account," turn the device on or off.

Answered by Sagar Sakre on November 11, 2021

You can follow the steps below, they might help:

  1. Open your phone's Settings app.
  2. Tap Accounts. If you don't see "Accounts," tap Users & accounts.
  3. Tap the account you want to remove And then Remove account.
  4. If this is the only Google Account on the phone, you'll need to enter your phone's pattern, PIN, or password for security.

Important: Settings can vary by phone. For more info, contact your device manufacturer.

Answered by Rohit Mittal on November 11, 2021

I had the same problem and this is what I did.

Open google maps on your phone.

Slide right to see the menu.

On the top you will see both accounts

Choose the account you don't want to use and go to Notifications and turn everything off

Then go to sign out. This will sign out all accounts.

Then go to sign in and sing in only the account you want to use.

Answered by DGaleano on November 11, 2021

Add your own answers!

Related Questions

Troubleshooting bluetooth

0  Asked on July 27, 2020 by marceloawq

     

Ask a Question

Get help from others!

© 2021 InsideDarkWeb.com. All rights reserved.